Simple Gospel to the World
Simple Gospel Podcast
Fulfilling Design
0:00
-39:05

Fulfilling Design

Each unique

Fulfilling Design

Full + Fill:

Fill up to the FULLEST.

Cap it off. Top it out.

So that nothing shall be wanting to fullest measure, filled up the brim.

We … each … are designed to be full-filling our Divine Design!

Fulfil = Cause to abound, to furnish or supply liberally

Render full & complete

Fulfill purpose

Fulfil = MY responsibility.

Purpose & Design = God’s responsibility! :)

I am not the Grand Designer of my life.

Fulfilling: means accomplishing; performing; completing.

“Do you want to feel like your RIGHT-NOW matters?” Fulfill Design.

"This season of my life is not that fulfilling.”

Try filling up HIS design.

1 Chr 22:

Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the LORD charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

“I don’t know what to fulfill. Unclear on the Design.”

Jesus met His cousin John at the river: “And Jesus answering said unto John, Suffer it to be so now: for thus it becometh us to fulfil all righteousness.”

Do righteousness … right now, today.

Fulfill also means: to carry through to the end, to accomplish some undertaking.

Today matters because today is an opportunity to FILL UP God’s design.

God’s design is FILL-worthy! :)

Fulfill also means: Carry into effect, bring to realization.

Make it happen.

Not for SELF.

For the Designer. :)

Why did Jesus come?

Matt 5:17

Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.

Jesus came to FULL-fill the purpose of His Father.

Fill up YOUR unique purpose for existence! :)

How do we do that?

Gal 5:16

This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.

Gal 6:2

Bear ye one another's burdens, and so fulfil the law of Christ.

1 These 1:11

Wherefore also we pray always for you, that our God would count you worthy of this calling, and fulfil all the good pleasure of His goodness, and the work of faith with power: that the name of our Lord Jesus Christ may be glorified in you, and ye in Him, according to the grace of our God and the Lord Jesus Christ.

James 2:8

If ye fulfil the royal law according to the Scripture, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself, ye do well:

Rom 13:10

Love worketh no ill to his neighbour: therefore love is the fulfilling of the law.

Fulfill Design! and smile! :)

Be industrious about the purpose.

Execute excellently.

Exude exuberance!

Perform the doing thereof.

Be-being-busy about the main thing. Him!

Act according to the Design of your Designer.

Commit to committing the chosen actions selected by my Creator.

Am I doing what I was made to do?

Two guys on the radio. “Do you believe you are doing what God made you to do?”

God DESERVES to get a FULL return on His investment in your life.

Come on now! Smile if you know it’s true.

~~~~~~~~

Function in harmony with purpose.

Implication: I am designed by the GREAT DESIGNER.

FOR His purpose.

Not by accident.

Not a duplicate, extra model.

God, your Maker, poured a lot of time and thoughtfulness into your unique composition.

If I am designed,  …  THEN I have a Designer.

The Devil would have us imagine ourselves as being our own designer. "Do whatever. You made yourself.”

Naw, braw. That’s not life. That’s the pathway to self-destruction.

Fulfil your HIGHEST Design.

A flower blooms by Design. Are you not worth much more than the lily of the field?

In the beginning God … designed.

Am I fulfilling my God-given design?

Do I believe my Designer has good intentions?

Better intentions than my own?

Perhaps even EXCELLENT intention?

Who is this Designer?

My Designer is ABOVE. Higher than self.

Believe the Designer.

Experience the adventure of full functionality by operating inside the guide-rails of life’s highway.

Fulfil = FULL & FILL.

Filling to full-ing.

Flowing w/ liquid not from within but sourced from Above.

Devine Design.

Adam fulfilled God’s design by naming the animals, not alone, but in PARTNERSHIP with God as active helper.

Noah fulfilled his God-infused design by following Heaven’s blueprint of a crazy-big floating zoo! :)

Abraham, the wandering-wilderness farmer somehow became a friend of God and thereby filled-up his purpose to become the father of many nations, the original father of all them who believe! :)

The filling is from ABOVE.

The Design is known unto God and becomes better-known to those who humbly yield to His design. Try it. Trust Him. Obey.

David, little boy David, filled up his design initially as the best protector of sheep. Be the best at what is right in front of you NOW … and let God unpack your future adventures in His timing. You do not NEED to be your own God. Only God should know the WHOLE future, right? Fill THIS day with maximal design.

Each individual, you individually, are Created by the most Creative Creator .. FOR ________________. Fill in the blank. Better yet, allow God space to fill in His Design in your “blank” life. Be the blank ____________ and give God the pen. :)

Stop writing your own design. How’s that working for ya?

Jeremiah —> designed from the womb, formed thee in the belly. On time, on target, as an arrow shot-out by God at high velocity, zipping through the air, released on purpose to puncture the eyeball of the Destroyer Appolyon. “Thus saith the LORD God … “ Boom! Take that, devil.

Your purpose has an icon. Jeremiah would be represented best as a blazing arrow. :)

“Dear God, I want to know my design, so I can walk in it.”

Walk according to Design.

Isaiah, Ezekiel all on assignment, full-filled their course with joy!

Paul wrote, “That I may finish my course with joy!”

Are we filling up each DAY our Designer’s purpose?

Created for His purpose. Not mine own.

The opposite of fulfilling Devine Design is free-will resistance. Leaking out. Un-filling.

Get to Heaven. Face God. “Let’s see. How did you do? My Design was 100%. You filled-up 12%. Where did the other 88% go?”

“Welp, um, I got really good at video games!?”

Craziest fact of life is … little me can resist God.

“Who hath resisted His will?”

Me. I did. I do. I have!

You will feel unfulfilled by every other activity outside the safe-guards of Devine Design.

Is life unfulfilling? Try Filling up the Design of the Designer.

We know quite-well what activities go against Design.

Directly against our LOVING Designer.

Crazy insane to reject one’s given purpose.

“I am not a person anymore … today I am a puppy!”

“But it’s okay, … because I was born an idiot.”

No, you became like that by rejecting God’s design for your life.

Do NOT blame your current design-defect on the original Designer. You perverted & twisted YOURSELF into your OWN design. Stop saying, “I was born like this.”

Blame the Designer? Rather, get permission from the Designer.

What is God’s purpose for me?

#1 Chose Christ freely. God commands all men everywhere to chose Him. The simplest, brain-dead decision you will ever make in this life, is, “Um, yaw, I need God.” Duh! Welcome to pre-kindergarten.

#2. Communion. Constant communication channels.

#3. DO something awesome!

Unique design.

I have 5 siblings, all spectacular. None an exact replica.

Jonah resisted the clear call of God for his life. We learn now NOT to be a Jonah.

ALL have a call.

Ring-ring!

Telephono Personal.

Caller ID says: “God’s Design” calling.

Devil has a purpose for you as well.

ANYTHING OTHER than the complete filling-up of God’s absolute BEST for you.

Fill ye up then the measure of your fathers.” Matt 23:32

“that He might fill all things.” Eph 4:10

60 long hours each week in a factory may seem honorable before men and supports a family. And is 60 hours dedicated to the factory MAXIMIZING God’s design for you?

Squeeze in time for following the original Design.

God’s will is both GOOD quality, AND also something we can embrace as acceptable and simultaneously a perfect-best-fit for me. Suitable, custom-tailored. “Perfic. Jus Perfic!”

BEST design.

Who is a better designer, You or God?

“Walk worthy of the vocation wherewith ye are called.”

May the Holy Spirit light His own words on fire of Heaven and emblazon these action words on our bones and carve these words inside the chambers of our heart. Tattoo the truth on my radial and ulna forearm bones, so every time I look down:

Fulfill Design!

“What should I do today?”

Awe, there it is, written on my arm bone.

Fill up the Design.

God’s purpose for me must be:

HIGHER than my own dreams.

“ … the gospel. Whereof I was made a minister, according to the gift of the grace of God given unto me by the effectual working of His power. Now unto Him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, …”

For the gospel!

Your design DOES include the gospel.

Most people convince themselves of this classic line: “I could not handle working for God directly.”

I could not move at His pace. I could not endure His breath on my neck. God’s probably a tough boss. I could not be a worker for the Master b/c I am no one’s SERVANT! I am no bond-slave!

No one is going to give me instructions!

I chose me!

I select selft! My selft!

I feed my own belly!

I work my own job!

Whereas Jesus proclaimed, “I MUST work the work of Him that sent Me while it is day!”

Urgency! On commission from the King!

Laser-tight focus on pleasing the Chief Producer of Life. “I do always those things that please Him!”

Who made me? (hint: not me)

Then perform according to His purpose.

Behave in a manner approved by the Manufacturer.

Not going against the recommended specifications of the factory. See, right here in the Manual.

Design implies a … Designer

A Designer is::. One Who determines the new conditions and circumstances for a thing formed.

One Who shapes, fashions, forms with intention.

Is My Designer GOOD?

The miracle of everything-ness unexplainably appearing out of nothing-ness from the One Creator … evidently by just His mere words. Speaking stars into existence.

My Designer has the POWER to bring into existence anything He imagines as worthy of production. Ponder that. Hmmmm.

Gen 2:7

And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

Formed FOR … a fabulous function. :)

Pro 26:10

The great God that formed all things both rewardeth the fool, and rewardeth transgressors.

And He must also reward the righteous & the wise. Right?

God rewards every act of obedience. According to Pastor. Who is much wiser than we be.

Fulfilling Design

Isa 43:21

This people have I formed for Myself; they shall shew forth My praise.

Bible words are better than man’s words by a mathematical factor of … infinity.

Power-on Words vs. Powerless fluff.

Spirit-carried Words vs. Spirit won’t touch that mess. :)

Created = __________________

Created in Christ Jesus … UNTO good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

Why am I here?

Fulfill Design.

Isa

Thus saith the LORD, thy redeemer, and He that formed thee from the womb, I am the LORD that maketh all things; that stretcheth forth the heavens alone; that spreadeth abroad the earth by Myself;

WHO is our Designer?

Deu 10:17

For the LORD your God is God of gods, and Lord of lords, a great God,

He’s pretty good at what He does. Yaw?

What does Design mean?

Delineate a form or figure by drawing the outline; a sketch; before painting a work of art.

Plan.

Purpose.

Intent.

Aim.

Highest good use for the thing made.

A candle is maximizing functional design when lit.

We are designed for what?

Isa 65:18

But be ye glad and rejoice for ever in that which I create:

Be glad. Rejoice. Recognize what God made and why.

Isa 65:17

For, behold, I create NEW heavens AND a new earth: and the former shall not be remembered, nor come into mind.

Psa 104:30

Thou sendest forth Thy Spirit, they are created

Isa 40:26

Lift up your eyes on high, and behold Who hath created these things?

Think about it.

Isa 43:1

But now thus saith the LORD that created thee, O Jacob, and he that formed thee, O Israel, Fear not: for I have redeemed thee, I have called thee by thy name; thou art mine.

Created to BE His.

Isa 43:7

Even every one that is called by my name: for I have created him for my glory, I have formed him; yea, I have made him.

Isa 45:18

For thus saith the LORD that created the heavens; God himself that formed the earth and made it; he hath established it, he created it not in vain, He formed it to be inhabited:

Eph 2:10

For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them.

Submit to the Creator.

He is the Potter, we are the “happy" clay, formed for a function.

Full-Filling Design.

The Chief Structural Engineer who forecasted the fragile yet stunning snowflake in His mind-scape, can ALSO handle structuring your schedule of activities.

The God-Man Who humbled Himself to acclimate to our culture, can assist you in adjusting to the foreign culture of a people spiritually craving to know the Bread of Life, His salvation, and Spiritually walk with Him.

Walk according to His will.

Chill. It’s for real.

Divine purpose.

Do you think God would forget to attach purpose to your being?

Why resist your Design?

Why fight the Artist?

Hath not the Potter power over the clay … to say nay?

The Creator’s design for you uniquely is unrealized except you explore that adventure WITH Him.

“I could never” … Oh, but He could WITH you!

“I have forfeited all my potential.”

In the name of the Mighty, Eternal Jesus Christ of Nazareth we rebuke that deceiving spirit of Hell.

You have an Eternal Purpose commissioned from the King.

We should walk in Him.

We should write His material.

We should speak His plan.

We should fit up and overflow with Divine Fullness.

“For it pleased the Father that in Him should all fulness dwell; … for in Him dwelleth all the fulness of the Godhead bodily.”

Eph 3:19 “… that ye might be filled with all the fulness of God.”

“What should I do today?”

Full Fill Design.

Almost every PAGE of Scripture describes God’s design on purpose for a designated persona.

You are SOMEONE to God.

Find your purpose on these Pages.

The Bible is your Designer’s Blueprint.

Leave a comment

Thank you for reading Simple Gospel to the World. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Discussion about this podcast

Simple Gospel to the World
Simple Gospel Podcast
All believers together, broadcasting the gospel into all the world.
Listen on
Substack App
Apple Podcasts
Spotify
YouTube
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Justin Holm